WWE has officially announced they are bringing back the fan favorite Slammy Awards in December 2020 as part of their WWE Network programming lineup.

The Slammy awards were first introduced in 1986 and last used in 2015.

The awards were discontinued in 2015 after WWE started awarding The Year-End awards and The NXT Year-End awards.

Some previously titled Slammy Awards were

• SuperStar of the year (men & women’s)
• Tag-Team of the year
• Match of the year
• Breakout star of the year
• Best original WWE Network show
• Extreme moment of the year
• LOL! moment of the year


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here